Academy Merkava Mk.IV InBox Review - Kit 13213

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Excellent Review Richard!!

Post  Dman on Tue May 19, 2009 5:14 pm

Now this is the approach that should be used from now on when it comes to an "In Box" review.

Lots of great photos of the kit sprues, use of photos of the actual vehicle or competitors kit for comparison along with knowledgeable text about the subject.

You have really raised the bar for us my friend.

Dman

Dman
General
General

Posts : 109
Join date : 2008-11-17
Age : 57
Location Location : Dallas, Texas

http://hardcorpsmodels.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Academy Merkava Mk.IV InBox Review - Kit 13213

Post  Kreighshoer on Tue May 19, 2009 5:27 pm

oh wow! missed this one earlier!

thanks for reviewing richard!

Kreighshoer
Platoon Commander
Platoon Commander

Posts : 2962
Join date : 2008-11-19
Age : 46

Back to top Go down

Re: Academy Merkava Mk.IV InBox Review - Kit 13213

Post  sharkmouth on Tue May 19, 2009 5:48 pm

As the others have stated, great review!

Dman is being modest as there is a set of Merkava IV tracks coming with which he was involved.

Regards,
Saúl

sharkmouth
General
General

Posts : 594
Join date : 2008-11-19
Age : 51
Location Location : The mountains of South East New York

http://www.track-link.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Academy Merkava Mk.IV InBox Review - Kit 13213

Post  Richard Marchand on Tue May 19, 2009 10:44 pm

Thanks, your comments are highly appreciated bounce

Not something I would do on a regular basis but writing this one was enjoyable.

When Dman tracks are available I will update the thread Smile

Richard Marchand
General
General

Posts : 1619
Join date : 2009-04-06
Age : 55
Location Location : Quebec, Canada

Back to top Go down

Thank you Richard

Post  Jenny Ryan on Wed May 20, 2009 3:06 am

Well Richard , I only had a chance to read through this fully now , I did glimpse at it briefly before but decided to reserve the comments until I read it fully .

You have done an awesome review of this kit , I know the time that it takes to prepare & upload photographs , as well as posting . You have done a tremendous job & from all the modellers here we thank you for such a beautifully in depth review of this kit . Very Happy I thank you personally as reviews such as this help to make this place such a great place . cheers cheers cheers cheers

Your reviews are always welcome Richard , thank you .

Jenny flower

Jenny Ryan
Supreme commander
Supreme commander

Posts : 6598
Join date : 2008-11-17
Location Location : NSW Australia

http://tanksandthings.niceboard.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Academy Merkava Mk.IV InBox Review - Kit 13213

Post  alex on Wed Jun 03, 2009 1:02 am

great review . i like merkavas and israeli armour in general. at first i was a bit sceptical of academy merkavas and was waiting for an in depth review . now thanks to you my debit card account is lighter.
thanks richard keep up the excellent work
alex

alex
Tank Commander
Tank Commander

Posts : 939
Join date : 2009-02-05
Age : 55
Location Location : MALTA

Back to top Go down

I'm Drooling

Post  geedog on Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:25 am

I just finished reading this review, and can hardly keep mt credit card in my wallet. I gotta get me one of these!!!

As you know I'm not a tread head, but; I do know what I like! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
I've always like the "look" of the Merkava, and said if I ever build another armor kit this would be IT!

This will be THE ONE!! Very Happy It may be a little while till I can clear the bench, but I will!!

Richard, great review and thanks. You've sold me on this kit. I think I've caught the disease!!

geedog
seasoned veteran
seasoned veteran

Posts : 182
Join date : 2009-01-02
Age : 61
Location Location : Bristol, Virginia

Back to top Go down

Re: Academy Merkava Mk.IV InBox Review - Kit 13213

Post  Richard Marchand on Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:09 am

Thanks for the nice comments geedog.

Richard Marchand
General
General

Posts : 1619
Join date : 2009-04-06
Age : 55
Location Location : Quebec, Canada

Back to top Go down

Re: Academy Merkava Mk.IV InBox Review - Kit 13213

Post  Sponsored content Today at 8:51 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum